Sharpe 3-Book Collection 4 - Bernard Cornwell

Sharpe 3-Book Collection 4

By Bernard Cornwell

  • Release Date: 2011-12-01
  • Genre: Historiskt
  • Size: 2.7 MB

Alternative Downloads

Server Link Speed
Mirror [#1] Sharpe 3-Book Collection 4.pdf 40,137 KB/Sec
Mirror [#2] Sharpe 3-Book Collection 4.pdf 35,405 KB/Sec
Mirror [#3] Sharpe 3-Book Collection 4.pdf 46,280 KB/Sec


Three classic Richard Sharpe adventures

Richard Sharpe and the Bussaco Campaign, 1811

It is 1810 and the French are making yet another attempt to invade Portugal. Facing them is a wasted land, stripped of food by Wellington’s orders, and Captain Richard Sharpe.

Richard Sharpe and the Battle of Barrosa, March 1811

In the winter of 1811, the war seems lost. Spain has fallen to the French, except for Cadiz, now the Spanish capital and itself under siege. Inside the city walls an intricate diplomatic dance is taking place and Richard Sharpe faces more than one enemy.

Richard Sharpe and the Battle of Fuentes de Oñoro , May 1811

Richard Sharpe and his men, quartered in a crumbling Portuguese fort, are attacked by an elite French unit, led by an old enemy of Sharpe’s, and suffer heavy losses.


‘Sharpe and his creator are national treasures.' Sunday Telegraph

'Bernard Cornwell is a literary miracle. Year after year, hail, rain, snow, war and political upheavals fail to prevent him from producing the most entertaining and readable historical novels of his generation.' Daily Mail

'Cornwell's narration is quite masterly and supremely well-researched.' Observer

‘The best battle scenes of any writer I’ve ever read, past or present. Cornwell really makes history come alive.’ George R.R. Martin

About the author

Bernard Cornwell was born in London, raised in Essex, and now lives mainly in the USA with his wife. In addition to the hugely successful Sharpe novels, Bernard Cornwell is the author of the Starbuck Chronicles, the Warlord trilogy, the Grail Quest series, the Alfred series and standalone battle books Azincourt and The Fort.