Still Lives - Maria Hummel

Still Lives

By Maria Hummel

  • Release Date: 2018-10-08
  • Genre: Deckare och thrillers
  • Size: 2.1 MB

Alternative Downloads

Server Link Speed
Mirror [#1] Still Lives.pdf 34,733 KB/Sec
Mirror [#2] Still Lives.pdf 36,668 KB/Sec
Mirror [#3] Still Lives.pdf 32,730 KB/Sec

Description

A REESE WITHERSPOON BOOK CLUB PICK
A SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB PICK
WINNER OF STYLIST BOOK WARS
THE POOL'S DECEMBER BEDTIME BOOK CLUB PICK
SHORTLISTED FOR AMAZON'S BEST MYSTERY/THRILLER OF THE YEAR

'Thrilling' Reese Witherspoon

'Addictive' Stylist

'Vibrant' Observer

'Sensational' Guardian

'Elegant' Daily Mail

'Wonderful' Sunday Times

'Compelling' Entertainment Weekly

'Lyrical' Wall Street Journal

'Gripping' Bustle

'Stunning' LA Times

'Smart' Good Housekeeping

'Sophisticated' Grazia

As the party of the year gets underway, celebrities and patrons pour into the Rocque Museum to see Kim Lord - L.A.'s artist of the moment - stabbed, strangled, shot, and beaten. It's the opening night of Still Lives, Kim's new collection of shockingly graphic self-portraits, in which she impersonates the victims of America's most famous homicides, from Nicole Brown Simpson to the Black Dahlia.

The crowd eagerly await Kim's arrival, but she fails to appear at the gala. Among those gathered is Maggie Richter, a museum editor whose ex, Greg Shaw Ferguson, is in a relationship with Kim. When Kim is declared officially missing, and Greg is arrested on suspicion of murder, Maggie is drawn into an investigation of her own, haunted by the thought that Kim has suffered the same terrible fate as the women in her paintings.

'Think a mix of Killing Eve and . . . one of those thrillers that keeps you up till 2am when you've a 6am alarm and you're close to the mark' Stylist

Perfect for fans of Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Sharp Objects and Big Little Lies.

keyboard_arrow_up